Does the world really need another book-blog?

To be honest, it probably doesn’t. Since there are so many book-blogs already, I have to admit my motivation for starting yet another one is entirely selfish.

Reading novels brings me much joy. However, I not the most consistent reader and I sometimes don’t read for months, especially when there are many other things to do. I want to use this blog to record what I am reading and remind myself of the joys of reading. Especially in those busy times where I could use a break.

Currently I have 88 works on the list of novels I would like to read some day. That’s where the blog name comes from. I mainly read British/American novels, but do try to also fit in some Dutch and German ones. I am very fond of the Classics, but am anxious to read more contemporary literature.

This blog is a virtual notebook of my journey through the list of 88 novels. I want to record quotes and force myself to put my thoughts about the novels in writing.

This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Does the world really need another book-blog?

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

